Venues & Dates

Govt. College Chittur, Palakkad

Govt. College Chittur, Palakkad
Government College Chittur
Chittur College (P.O)
Palakkad- 678104


06/04/2019 to 12/04/2019

Theme of the programme

Measure Theory


Dr Shine Lal E.
Department of Mathematics, Government College Chittur , PIN: 678104

Phone : 9447011325 (Prefered time to call : 5PM – 9PM)


Programme Poster

Click here to download the poster (PDF)


Pedagogical Training for Mathematics Teachers Programme will be organized at Govt. College Chittur, Palakkad, Kerala during April, 6 – 12, 2019.

Participants will be provided with local hospitalities and study materials Limited accommodation for selected outstation participants is available at Govt. College Chittur.

Outstation participants will be provided Government bus fare/ train fare which ever is the least on production of original tickets.

Resource Persons

  • S Kumaresan
  • G. Santhanam
  • Sukumar. D
  • P S Sreenivasan


Any mathematics teacher, teaching in UG / PG departments. Preference will be given to young teachers. Total number of participants is restricted to 40.

Application Procedure

Please see the link for preparing online applications below. Please note that you also need to send a signed copy of the printout (preferably by speed post) of the application to the programme coordinator


Only selected candidates will be informed of their selection by 27th March 2019. The list of selected candidates will also be posted on this webpage. Candidates selected for the programme will be paid AC-3-tier train/bus fare by the shortest route and will be provided free boarding and lodging for the duration of the course. Any other instructions and guidelines for the participants will be published in this website.

Application Portal Link

Click here to visit the online application system.

Other important dates

  • Online application : From March 7, 2019 and ends on March 20, 2019.

  • Last date for applying online is March 20, 2019.

  • Last date for receiving hard copy of application is March 24, 2019.

  • List of selected candidates will be published on the PTMT website on March 27, 2019